Home

nigerian painting

This is a poem written to celebrate the Nigerian Democracy Day… Review later….

The lights are impossible of my eyes

For how comes such happy vigour

With the birth of a new thought?

Over that impossible sea!

Over the immaculate desert!

Frolicking in the cherubic presence;

Of that very round depiction!

Upon my earth I climb!

 

For how long does it last?

To that fact am I oblivious

A gracious state of mind

Is all I badly crave;

As I leave this place of yesterday!

Oh, upon my earth I climb!

Leave a Reply

