Home

love

Slowly, silently,

moving

ever gently

One step,

then two,

eyes searching,

heart beating

for you.

The last time

was December.

Your last words

I remember.

Your voice

so tender

I begin

to wonder

See you again

Will I ever?

Those great times

We spent

Together.

Those moments

I will remember.

Like when the wind blows,

the sun shines

the grass grows

in fine lines.

My eyes I close

I want repose.

But all

I get is

An ache

Deep in my heart.

A pain

Deep in my soul.

No more of you.

Over is the dew.

I miss you

You know I do.

And you,

in my heart,

live on.

Leave a Reply

